Don’t forget to vote

As advised last week there is intense competition across the grower community for the four vacancies arising on the RWGA management committee.

The four members standing down have all renominated (Sheridan Alm, Stuart Andrew, Andrew Kassebaum and Ashley Ratcliff). Five other outstanding candidates from Blanchetown to Paringa have also been nominated (David Zadow, Jim Thomson, David King, Brett Proud and Brett Broomell). This is tremendously encouraging. It is important for all members to vote for the candidates they think can best represent them during these challenging times.


By now you should have received information about all the candidates and a ballot slip. Riverland Wine used the Phylloxera Board member’s mailing list. All voting information packs were posted on Monday, September 29. Note: It is a requirement of the Constitution that all votes be received by Riverland Wine by close of business Friday, October 17. Voting slips brought to the AGM will be ineligible.

The new management committee will be announced at the AGM to be convened in the Cocos Room at the Berri Hotel on Monday, October 20 commencing at 3pm.

Scroll to Top