Farmer of the Year Awards

The Australian Farmer of the Year Awards celebrate the highly professional, innovative and sustainable approach of our farmers and farming families, showcasing their passion and raising the profile of the important role they play in Australian agriculture. Coming into its sixth year, the Australian Farmer of the Year Awards are a showpiece event on the national rural events calendar. This year’s awards will be presented in Sydney on September 9, 2015.

Nominations for the 2015 Australian Farmer of the Year close on June 26, 2015. The award categories are: Horticultural Grower of the Year; Livestock Producer of the Year; Dairy Farmer of the Year; Grain Grower of the Year; Egg Farmer of the Year; Diversification Farmer of the Year; Young Farmer of the Year; Biosecurity Farmer of the Year (plant category); Agricultural Student of the Year.

Nomination forms are available online or email

Scroll to Top